Monday, June 6, 2011

Confession #6- Im sick doing the P90X

I woke up in January and decided that I was sick of my pudgy belly and jelly roll appearance! Rick and I had been discussing doing the P90X together (I thought we would at least get a few laughs out of it), but the thought of a 90 day commitment was overwhelming! Well, I set my mind to it and religiously did it every morning for 90+ days! You can see the results above... it works! I did it to prove to myself, my hubby and my family that this Mama can still rock a bikini after 3 kids! I felt great after the 90 days and was confident in my appearance- tone, muscular and only had 8 lbs before I reached my weight goal! After the 90 days you must continue to work out to "maintain" your physique... why did I not think of this before I started? Im so sick of working out and now that I have gone from 7 days a week to 5 days a week, the belly flab is beginning to show again, grrrrr! Im motivated to stay in shape and work at my body, but Im exhausted and still wishing my abs and flat stomach would appear miraculously! Ok off to P90X is up! I think Insanity is next!

No comments:

Post a Comment